The Southern California Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers was founded on January 6, 1955.  Monthly meetings are held on the second Monday of each month, except July and August.  There is a gala holiday meeting held in December, and a golf outing held in the Spring. Meeting locations rotate location around the Los Angeles area to accommodate the locations of our members. Be sure to check the event location that you are attending!  In addition to sponsoring regular tours to Southern California facilities that are of interest to the fire protection engineer, our Chapter also schedules in the Fall an educational one-day Annual Symposium.

Executive Board

 PresidentSteven Dannaway
 1st VP - Membership Michele Knight
 2nd VP - ProgramsJeff Halpert
 Past President Ray Bizal
 Treasurer Evan Ross
 Secretary Meghan Goodwin

Members at large

Deborah Freeland
 Anna Santoro
 Armen Minatsaghanian
Greg Vlahakis

Past Presidents

The Chapter would like to thank all below who have provided the leadership for this Chapter which made it what it is today.

Chris Reimer   

   2016 - 2018

 Ryan Rigsbee      2014 - 2016
 AJ Campanella      2012 - 2014
 Brian McLaughlin      2010 - 2012
 Sam Toren      2008 - 2010
 Justin Reid      2006 - 2008
 Tina King      2004 - 2006
 Mike Ball      2003 - 2004
 Andy Grenier      2002 - 2003
Monica Hayden       2001 - 2002
 Mike Madden      1999 - 2001
 Ann Holman      1998 - 1999
 Debra Boice      1996 - 1998
 Tom Bryson      1994 - 1996
 Ray Grill      1993 - 1994
 JK Lee      1991 - 1993
Edward Fixen       1990-1991
 Debbie Freeland      1988 - 1990
 Rob Salek      1986 - 1988
 Ralph Dellinger      1984 - 1986
 Russ Hoetzel      1982 - 1984

(C) Southern California Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers

Please contact a board member with any ideas or suggestions you have for the chapter. We would love to hear from you.

We hope to see you at our next event!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software