SOCIETY OF FIRE PROTECTION ENGINEERS

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CHAPTER

The Southern California Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers was founded on January 6, 1955.  Monthly meetings are held on the second Monday of each month, except July and August. Two major keystone events are held annually; the Fire Protection Engineering Symposium is held in the fall, and the Charity Golf Tournament is held in the spring.

Executive Board

 PresidentJeff Halpert jhalpert@terpconsulting.com
 VP - Membership Chris Wickerchris.wicker@coffman.com
 VP - ProgramsBill Dust billd@codeconsultants.com  
 Past President Steven Dannaway
 steven.dannaway@coffman.com
 TreasurerConnor Zordan connor.zordan@victaulic.com
 Secretary Jacob Dentici  jdentici@bowman.com

Members at large


Shahpoor Khosravi   Shahpoor.khosravi@p2sinc.com
 Hunter Gildart
  hunter.gildart@jensenhughes.com
Yogesh Kalantre   yogesh.kalantre@ghd.com
 Tony Braga
  antonio.braga@fmglobal.com

The Webmaster for the Chapter is now Stephen Kostka and he can be reached at webmaster@sfpesocal.org. 

Chapter Involvement

Are you looking to get more involved in the Southern California chapter of SFPE? Come to our events! Our members and visitors always enjoy our monthly meetings. Join one of our planning committees and volunteer your time!

We have a committee for administration, relationships, scholarship, symposium, golf tournament, social media, annual audit, nominations, and the budget!

CONSTITUTION

This Constitution of the Chapter is the most up to date version.                   

SFPE SoCal Chapter Constitution Amended 2021


BYLAWS

These Bylaws of the Chapter is the most up to date version.

SFPE SoCal Chapter Bylaws Amended 2021.pdf


Past Presidents

The Chapter would like to thank all below who have provided the leadership for this Chapter which made it what it is today.

Steven Dannaway 2020 - 2022

         Ray Bizal 2018 - 2020

Chris Reimer 2016 - 2018

Ryan Rigsbee 2014 - 2016

AJ Campanella 2012 - 2014

Brian McLaughlin 2010 - 2012

Sam Toren 2008 - 2010



Justin Reid 2006 - 2008

                        Tina King 2004 - 2006

Mike Ball 2003 - 2004

Andy Grenier 2002 - 2003

Monica Hayden 2001 - 2002

Mike Madden 1999 - 2001

Ann Holman 1998 - 1999

Deborah Boice 1996 - 1998

Tom Bryson 1994 - 1996

        Rayy Grill 1993 - 1996

JK Lee 1991 - 1993

Edward Fixen 1990 - 1991

Deborah Freeland 1988 - 1990

Rob Salek 1986 - 1988

Ralph Dellinger 1984 - 1986

Russ Hoetzel 1982 - 1984


Please contact a board member with any suggestions you have for the chapter. We hope to see you at our next event.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software